Flushed Pets

That’s the only way I can account for the number of squid populating my sewers:

In related news, my sewers connect Moonglow to my house, to the spawn point, to Bjorn’s (though the connection hasn’t technically been made, it goes around his place, anyway), to Star Island, to Christa’s latest house (over 5 km of tunnels so far!).  I’m working on finishing the tunnels, as not all are lit or flooded as in the picture above.  Plus, I’ll be making more connections if/when people want the connections made to their places.  It’s mostly ornamental right now, but should the teleportation ever go down again, these safe passages will be quite welcome, I think.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 4, 2011 - 8:06 PM

    Taylor did it. Kittensquid. She wants to fill the world with squids.

  2. #2 by Chadwick on July 4, 2011 - 8:56 PM

    Oh, and I’d bounced off the walls all along the sewer with no ill effects to the boat (often at rather high speeds), but I bumped a squid while barely moving and my boat exploded.

  3. #4 by Chadwick on July 4, 2011 - 10:04 PM

    I think you have to tell her to stop, ’cause this is getting ridiculous….

    Anyway, only 457 meters to go before I’ve finished the sections of sewer north of my house (which is everything toward you guys. Still got a little over 2 km of the tunnel between my house and Moonglow to finish off, though.

    • #5 by Joshua on July 5, 2011 - 4:04 PM

      Hahaha. I love it. 😛

    • #6 by Joshua on July 8, 2011 - 8:06 AM

      She says she won’t stop until cephalopods achieve sentience and challenge humans for dominance.

  4. #7 by Christa on July 8, 2011 - 1:23 PM

Leave a comment