I <3 Android! And some other things…

So, it’s been no surprise to anyone here that I hated my Nokia. I’ve now had my new phone for about a week and I love it. Even though it does sometimes say that I’m in Ventura. 8 MP camera, 720P recording, a horribly tinny speaker, a shitty network. Oh, now that I think about that, I’m involved with a lawsuit against AT&T. I have 8 lawyers and at least 4 of them are partners at their firms. I don’t want to see that bill.

My car is burning oil. The damned thing is burning oil and it has a hair less than 60k miles on it. That should not be happening. Luckily I’m covered until August of next year or 80k miles, but still.

New glasses! And sunglasses! Which resulted in a fight with someone because apparently $280 is too much to pay for prescription sunglasses. Only $60 more than what the standard ones would cost. Though, they are fucking sweet looking. And my actual glasses? They’re completely frame-less. It’s just the lenses, stems and nose bridge. Damned sweet.

My sort of pseudo-job hunting seems to be having better results than I thought. And, the results I’ve been getting are using my degree! Plus, it’s kind of weird to be hearing that what I’d be making is around what each of my parents make, and this is a first real job where they’ve been doing them all their lives.

  1. #1 by Joshua on September 13, 2011 - 6:38 AM

    Sounds like Phil is having an awesome time of things! Those are the kind of frames I’ve always wanted – like Jamie Hyneman has – just the lenses with bridge and earpeices.

    • #2 by Phillip on September 13, 2011 - 11:45 AM

      It’s been kind of fun, and I kind of have a better handle on things again so it’s working out.

      BTW, here are what the glasses look like. I’ve had rimless glasses before, but they were kind of wanting in the style department. These though, really incredibly light and kind of nifty.

      http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/products/optical/RB8680?var=1127

      • #3 by Joshua on September 15, 2011 - 8:50 AM

        Wow. Definitely stylish! I think I like Jamie’s frames better, though. They’re clear lucite instead of metal. đŸ˜›

    • #4 by Phillip on September 13, 2011 - 11:54 AM

      And apparently, these are titanium and my sunglasses are carbon fiber. Yay for insurance picking up most of the cost.

Leave a Reply

