Walking the paths of Masonry

Each step in Masonry has a verb attached to it:

  1. A man is Elected to receive the degrees conferred in a Blue Lodge.
  2. He is Initiated an Entered Apprentice.
  3. He is Passed to the degree of Fellowcraft.
  4. He is Raisedto the Sublime Degree of Master Mason.Should he wish to continue his Masonic journey in the York Rite,
  5. He is Advanced to the Honorary Degree of Mark Master.
  6. He is Admitted to a Lodge of Past Masters.
  7. He is Received and Acknowledged a Most Excellent Master.
  8. He is Exalted to the Most Sublime Degree of Royal Arch Mason.
  9. He is Promoted to the Rank of Royal Master.
  10. He is Greeted as a Select Master.

There are yet the three Chivalrous Orders of Knights in the York Rite. I’ve only covered the degrees conferred in the Blue Lodge, Chapter of Royal Arch Masons, and Council of Royal and Select Masters.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: