It Started Off by Being a Good Day…(UPDATED)

Today I was talking to someone and right before she left to get back to work she gave me her number and asked me to call her later on to set something up. So I effectively got asked out. My Packers’s tickets finally came (damned lockout negotiations). One of my TVs is apparently NOT on the fritz, but I was getting worried when there was no sound/video coming from it (and having sound come from the stereo) whilst having the power LED blink. All 3 things made me feel really damned good. Then, about 3 hours ago we got a phone call saying that a family friend, while on vacation, had her ballooned artery burst, so she’s been diagnosed now with a grade 6 brain aneurysm. Apparently her doctors don’t think she really has a fighting chance and told her husband to not get his hopes up.

Update: She was hooked up to an EEG and they detected no brain activity, so her husband took her off life support.

  1. #1 by Joshua on August 3, 2011 - 7:25 AM

    That’s never a fun thing to hear. I’m sorry, Phil.

    • #2 by Phillip on August 3, 2011 - 12:11 PM

      I feel more for her husband; when grams died his mother died not too long after, and his dad died just about a week and a half back.

Leave a Reply

