I hate hangovers…seriously hate them..

Saturday, the booze gods saw to bless me with drunkenness. An open bar, at an actual bar, then a cash bar with dinner. I don’t remember how many drinks I had, but, it had to have easily been in the double digits. I stopped drinking at 10..I think..or whenever they closed the bar there, and at 2 I was still feeling the effects, and by 4 everything was more or less good. Except my hangover started by then, and it’s kind of hard to tell when a hangover starts/being drunk ends. So, as I was driving home, I was really glad for a couple things. The first is that the car I was driving was a Buick. The thing was dead quiet and it had a glass smooth ride. My hangover only left about 5 hours ago. I seriously hate those things.

  1. #1 by Joshua on August 1, 2011 - 6:45 AM

    My hangovers start when I wake up. They end when I can stand and walk to places other than the bathroom. đŸ™‚

    • #2 by Phillip on August 1, 2011 - 3:37 PM

      Part of my problem was I didn’t sleep except for 2 hours. Booze’ll do that to me. I’m sure if I were able to get at least 6 hours of sleep everything would have been good. I remember trying to sleep and not being able to, so I hopped online to talk to some people and I just was not able to comprehend anything that was going on.

      Actually, now that I think of it, Friday was a normal day sleep-wise. I ended up going to bed at 4 AM or so the next morning because I just couldn’t sleep and I was talking to someone. I ended up getting up at 8 because I had to do a couple more errands. So, the entire thing may have been a lack of sleep compounded by alcoholic beverages.

Leave a Reply

