Voicemail Teachings

You know, yesterday I got another call from some number that I didn’t recognize. Which is really all fine and dandy, people misdial all the time, but, when they call my cell phone, leave me a message and mention me by name, it gets kind of….different.

For instance, I apparently have a house AND apartments for rent in Sheboygan, and my tenants generally stay there for quite some time.

I, unbeknownst to me, or maybe I did somehow know, had a really bad fight a couple months back and didn’t talk to my girlfriend or her mother for a week and they were really worried.

Just the other day I found out that I hadn’t yet responded to an invitation to a reunion this weekend. That really sounds like me though, not replying until the last minute. Plus, it was left by someone with a name that I know a couple of. And, I THINK that there’s a family gathering/reunion this weekend too, but I can’t definitely say one way or another. But, the call came from a local area code when the only person with that name that would have known would be from a different area.

Do I do shit that I don’t know about? Do I have a double life?!

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 1, 2011 - 2:55 PM

    Chad, I think he’s onto us. Bail out!

    • #2 by Chadwick on July 2, 2011 - 3:38 PM

      *Pulls the eject lever, shooting through the ceiling and leaving Josh behind*

    • #3 by Phillip on July 6, 2011 - 2:47 AM

      I KNEW it! You guys are like Thompson, Richardson, and Harry!

Leave a Reply

