An Art Commission

I was sort of commissioned to make this for someone’s forum avatar.  It’s just an outline right now.  If she likes it, she will tell me what colors it should be and I will color it for her.

 

A Kittensquid

A Kittensquid

The SVG source is available if anyone wants it.  I did it in Inkscape.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on June 21, 2011 - 7:25 PM

    I had no idea you were so artsy; nicely done. Personally, I can never get Inkscape to do anything I want. GIMP’s more my speed.

    • #2 by Joshua on June 21, 2011 - 7:37 PM

      Ah. I did the gif version in the gimp. But the original path matching was in inkscape.

      And I just had to have the right motivation. 🙂

  2. #3 by Matt on June 21, 2011 - 9:39 PM

    haha, a kittensquid… 🙂
    Nicely done!

  3. #4 by Christa on June 22, 2011 - 1:08 AM

    It’s Cute!!

  4. #5 by Joshua on June 22, 2011 - 6:53 AM

    I should probably clarify: I didn’t draw it – the kitten came from a coloring book and the squid came from a tattoo artist’s website. I just put them together in Inkscape. 😛

  5. #6 by Phillip on June 22, 2011 - 12:14 PM

    That’s pretty nifty, and a good job too.

Leave a Reply

