I’m trashed.

I don’t remember the last time I felt this drunk without being incredibly annoyed with the whole process.  Actually, I’m not sure I’ve ever felt drunk in this same way.  I have fairly good motor control still, but everything is numb and detached.  The sore spot on my gum line doesn’t even hurt right now—which frankly, is a bit of a blessing, as that fucker has hurt like hell for a couple days any time I’ve eaten anything.  So maybe I’m less drunk, and more having some booze stack with exhaustion.  Either way, I’m not minding this nearly as much as anything else.

Shit.  Holding my head up doesn’t work any more.  And I started spelling “doesn’t” with a “dant”, which is clearly wrong.  I think I’m’a stop for the moment.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:12 PM

    Damned if I don’t still type better than Josh texts when we’re drunk, though. And he’s got his phone to help him. HA!

    • #2 by Joshua on May 29, 2011 - 9:17 PM

      Well, to be fair, typing on a touchscreen sober is a challenge. Drunk is beyond difficult. Swype is a Godsend in both cases. Even if it sometimes fills in the wrong word and implies that I’m about to fire the cheese and baguette player…

      • #3 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:19 PM

        Well, that guy was a dick, and totally had it coming.

        • #4 by Joshua on May 29, 2011 - 9:20 PM

          He played that baguette all wrong, man!

  2. #5 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:19 PM

    Oh, shit. The Tom Clancy shit’s all on sale on Steam right now.

    • #6 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:21 PM

      LOL. And the Rainbow Six package costs 2 cents more than buying them each individually because of the sale prices.

  3. #7 by Joshua on May 29, 2011 - 9:19 PM

    Well, aside from the odd modern usage of the word “dant” in connection with marijuana use, it’s far older Southern American English variation on “dasn’t” which itself is a contraction of “dare(s) not.” So in older usage, it would likely be spelled “dan’t.” But of course, nobody ever wrote that way in real life.

  4. #10 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:31 PM

    And my wallpaper right now is gay furry sex.

    • #11 by Phillip on May 30, 2011 - 12:05 AM

      I follow what happens here on an RSS feed. This was the latest comment, ergo it goes at the top. This was the first thing I read that was posted here.

      • #12 by Chadwick on May 30, 2011 - 12:28 AM

        LOL. Well, that’s what you get.

        • #13 by Phillip on June 1, 2011 - 12:25 AM

          Ehh..did it change? I know mine randomly changes every day and some times it’ll be a city scape, other times it’ll be peacock feathers, others it’ll be cars, and, sometimes, like today, it’ll be girls. But today the girl happens to be wearing nothing but hose and a short shirt, but is posed just so you can’t see anything. It’s still NSFW, but not tasteless.

          • #14 by Chadwick on June 1, 2011 - 10:05 AM

            Every 20 minutes.

          • #15 by Chadwick on June 1, 2011 - 11:47 AM

            For reference, it’s currently the RX-78-2 Gundam (in a very realistic art style) moving through a fog-shrouded forest.

  5. #16 by Phillip on June 1, 2011 - 12:49 AM

    What made you drink a bottle of wine? And tons of booze can’t do it but a bottle of wine can? You’re getting old.

    • #17 by Chadwick on June 1, 2011 - 10:06 AM

      Wine always hits me way harder than it should for some reason.

  6. #18 by Theo Merlin on June 2, 2011 - 12:15 PM

    Going to have my paper work here in a few weeks. Might be taking a trip down to the states in September if everything goes right, maybe I’ll bring a bottle of Everclear for us to knock back Chad.

    • #19 by Chadwick on June 2, 2011 - 2:18 PM

      That sounds thoroughly terrifying in its own way. So was this just a random swing by, or have you been lurkin’?

Leave a Reply

