Beer list for Funeral and Pizza Party

Everyone is coming to the Funeral and Pizza Party on June 4th at 4 PM at my house, right?

Anyway, here is the list of beers I’ve acquired for the event:

Light Lagers

  • Mai Bock
  • Summer Pils

Dark Lagers

  • Winter Brew
  • Black Bavarian

Light Ales

  • Hefe Weiss
  • Belgian Dubbel
  • Abbey Triple
  • IPA2

Dark Ales

  • Black IPA
  • Irish Stout
  • Generation Porter
  • Russian Imperial Stout
  • Lump Of Coal Stout (cellared for 6 months)
  • Bourbon County (cellared for 6 months)

I also have a bottle of Sprecher 25th Anniversary Kriek Lambic for Chad.

You can sort of tell where my tastes in beer lie from the relative numbers.  Though this is sort of skewed – each of the varieties of beer has at least one representative that I enjoy.  Though I need to look a bit harder to find light lagers I enjoy;  most seem to lack the qualities I most enjoy in beer – sweet malts and crisp, floral hops.

,

  1. #1 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:00 PM

    I will also be bringing the Abbey Triple and the Porter that I mentioned. It’s weird right now, ’cause I’m having trouble focusing my eyes for more than a second or two, and all my extremities are tingly. Even my face feels detached. I kinda want a cup of coffee. 1 bottle of wine with dinner is apparently more than I’m used to. Kind of odd, really. Let’s see…it’s 12% abv, at 750ml…by my count, that’s only about 5 drinks (per the usual count of 0.6 oz. of alcohol), but damned if it isn’t hitting me crazy hard. I suppose it doesn’t help that I only had a single unit of cherry yogurt for lunch, and exerted myself quite a bit today, moving furniture. I suppose this’ll pass pretty quick, though. Then I’ll go make myself a single cup of coffee, and I’ll enjoy it with a few cookies. That sounds nice. I think this turned into a pseudo-blogpost. Oh well. Joshy, I greatly look forward to your party. I miss hanging out with you.

    • #2 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:01 PM

      Also, last I checked, 5 drinks for me (at my body mass, which has actually increased since last I checked) amounts to only about a 0.05 BAC. S’crazy.

  2. #3 by Joshua on May 29, 2011 - 9:22 PM

    Wow. Sometimes shit just hits harder than normal. Or easier. Two drinks last night did almost nothing for me compared to the week before when it was enough to get me all dizzy and spinny and headachy. *shrug*

    • #4 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:24 PM

      And you still want to do the thing on the 25th? I think Christa’s at work, which means I’ve got nothing to do that night. Kepping my head up is too much work, so I’m typing completely blind now. I wonder how that last sentence came out?

      • #5 by Joshua on May 29, 2011 - 9:26 PM

        Just fine actually and sure! That sounds most awesome!

        • #6 by Chadwick on May 29, 2011 - 9:27 PM

          Again, that assumes I counted out her rotating schedule correctly. I may not have; if I didn’t, chances are she’d be over here, then I’d have to negotiate a second person. But I think I got it right (I figured that out before the drinking).

          • #7 by Joshua on May 30, 2011 - 7:49 AM

            You wouldn’t have to negotiate anything. I’d be glad to have her along.

  3. #8 by Joshua on June 6, 2011 - 11:29 AM

    Thanks to everyone who came to this. I hope you have fun!

Leave a Reply

