Dress-y shoes

So, earlier I was a groomsman, which I made absolutely sure that I’d be open for regardless of any other thing. I realized a couple things. The first is that those fucking shiny patent leather dress shoes HURT. Not just a little hurt either, no, a massive fucking pain that is still there an hour later, and probably much longer, but when I’ve only stood for maybe a couple hours all day. Stupid shiny shoes. The second thing is that undershirt+shirt+vest+jacket+overcoat = impossible to move or find a thing in a particular pocket because you keep reaching into the wrong goddamned pocket. The above combo, without the overcoat, makes a range of motion EXTREMELY limited; I could only move my arms about 45 degrees in any direction. And, it was hot. Third, the person I was paired up with was batshit hyper. Don’t get me wrong, she’s nice enough, and friendly enough, just, she didn’t calm down at all. She was out every song dancing away, and still hyper at the end of the night. How the hell can people find the energy to do that?

  1. #1 by Matt on April 18, 2011 - 10:44 AM

    I have a pair of patent leather shoes, and they can blind someone if they catch you unawares.

    As for the girl, sounds like Mara on 4 lbs of sugar, and for that, I’m sorry. đŸ˜›

    • #2 by Phillip on April 18, 2011 - 11:34 AM

      Oh god yes, I could see them blinding someone. But they’re kind of nifty looking.

      And coincidentally, for the girl, her name was Maura. When we were getting ready to go into both the hall and the chapel she was dancing, which was fine, but she was like a fucking cheetah on speed when we had to walk.

Leave a Reply

