Celebrating the Royal Arch Degree

Last night I went to 88 Keys to celebrate getting my Royal Arch Mason degree.

Ebony and Ivory

Ebony and Ivory

My One-Man Celebration

My One-Man Celebration

The celebration consisted of a drink and kickass jazz music on the piano and bass by some dude named Sean.

What I was celebrating

What I was celebrating

My Royal Arch Chapter dues card.

I had the Ebony and Ivory (Vanilla Vodka, Crème de Cacao White, and Godiva White Chocolate) when I first got there, then switched to water.  About 8:45, two young ladies sat down next to me.  One of them had a wedding ring, the other looked like a ditz.  😛  They both ordered Desperate ‘Tinis (Cherry Vodka, Red Bull, and Pineapple Juice).  I paid for the ditz’s drink and she gave me a hug and said her name was Sherri.  I introduced myself and we talked and made jokes about how sweet desperation tastes.  After only a few minutes, I could tell that she totally wasn’t my type but we had fun anyway.   We were all talking with this elderly gentleman who stopped there after the NARI show at State Fair.  Turns out he builds custom sheds for folks.  He was so impressed with the place that he’s going to bring his clients there the next time he needs to have a meeting.

About 9:00, Sherri bought me a drink (I didn’t really want another one but I didn’t wanna refuse.)  So I ordered a Mozart (Vanilla Vodka, Bailey’s Irish Creme, Kahlua, Frangelico, and Amaretto).  I had been on the road to complete sobriety at this point but I drank the Mozart fairly quickly.  I left about 9:15 before the intoxication had a chance to fully set in.

All night I drank water and I drank an assload of water when I got home (a 7 minute trip).  I stayed awake until I was stone cold sober.  I had no dizziness, nausea, headache, or anything because I didn’t go right to sleep and I drank enough water.  I’ll get the hang of this drinking thing yet!  🙂

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

