Day Off

I find myself unexpectedly having a day off of work.  I wanted to work today.  But they won’t let me.  Apparently nobody notified the security folks or the MIS people that my contract did not expire on March 31.  So I get to get paid half a day for doing no work.  Hopefully I’ll be back in on Monday or he’ll have to pay me for a full day of doing nothing.

I’ll be going to Madison this afternoon to pick up some old books from a CS professor.  Anyone wanna come?  Anyone wanna do something afterward?  Let me know soon – I’m leaving right after lunch.

I would go to Old German Beer Hall tonight but there’s an Admirals game so parking will be $25 again.  My plan, if nobody wants to do anything, is to go to 88 Keys Piano Martini Lounge and listen to jazz music.

  1. #1 by Matt on April 1, 2011 - 12:09 PM

    Paid vacation? Nice!

    • #2 by Joshua on April 1, 2011 - 12:09 PM

      Heh. Yup.

  2. #3 by Joshua on April 1, 2011 - 12:09 PM

    Leaving soon – it’s 12:09 PM

Leave a Reply

