Some updates

I posted pictures of my trip to Chicago here:

Chicago2011

I took this picture of a groovy sunrise at work yesterday:

Groovy Sunrise at workee

Groovy Sunrise at workee

And I have a fun regex I came up with to do some text filtering for me:

s/\([^f']\)?s\([^fbk'\b]\)?/\1ſ\2/g

For the regexically challenged, it finds all occurrences of the letter ‘s’ where it is not preceded by an ‘f’ or an apostrophe and not followed by an ‘f’, ‘b’, ‘k’, apostrophe, or word boundary, stores the letters preceding and following (if any), and replaces the s in the matching area with a long s (ſ). This reflects the proper usage of the long s. 🙂

 

  1. #1 by Joshua on March 30, 2011 - 5:39 PM

    Oh and I got a brand new IBM Model M Keyboard clone from UNICOMP. Clicky-clicky 🙂

    And I cut myself while cleaning the case fan on SavageChicken. It’s probably a bad idea to try and clean a fan while it’s running.

    • #2 by Chadwick on March 30, 2011 - 6:20 PM

      Keyboard: AWESOME!

      Fan: LOL!

      That is all.

      • #3 by Joshua on March 31, 2011 - 8:27 AM

        The computer gods hunger for blood.

Leave a Reply

