stupid printer..and saturday recap!

I’ve made mention before that I have a laser printer, a Samsung CLX-3175FN to be exact, and the past few times I’ve tried printing it won’t make certain tones. It’ll print all the colors if they’re by themselves, but when it’s combined, no go. So, a tech and I narrowed this down to a single board. That single board manages to cost $160…or the cost of a new laser printer. I think what I’m going to do is get that printer, and wait a little while then replace the part of on the one I have now.

I was drinking with family members today. But that’s because I was in charge of cooking for ~80 people, and I have no idea how the hell they can manage to eat 65 lbs of meats, 30 lbs of taters, 20 lbs of veggies, and so forth and so on. There were some leftovers, but maybe 5 pounds of meat, 3 pounds of taters and 10 lbs of veggies. Oh, and my brother was being hit on by our cousin. Surprisingly, that really seems unremarkable given my family.

Though, it was nice to be in charge of a kitchen, get prep done in 2 hours, and cooking done in an hour and 15 minutes.

One of my favorite uncles is going in for surgery on Monday. He’s continually had problems feeling sick, so his doctors went looking into his cardiovascular system and found out that one of his arteries has 98% blockage, so they’re putting in a stent. I obviously had to have a couple drinks with him tonight, and I got the closest thing to a compliment I’ve ever heard from him. I’ve never heard this guy compliment anyone.

I’m beat, not the least bit buzzed, and still full from my fucking delicious taters (they were covered in a solid butter sauce that I was mawing on, and I don’t like butter) and meat stuffs.

So yeah. AND! Who knew nipples could bruise? Certainly not this guy! Fuggin paintball. Those damned things drew blood. Heh..that wasn’t as bad as the fiance..he had to do a “bachelor run” wherein he naturally had to run from one side of the place to another and back with everyone else there shooting at him the entire time. That bachelor party seems further away than 2 weeks.

  1. #1 by Joshua on March 27, 2011 - 7:26 AM

    So since the final paragraph was given without context, I can only assume that Phil is marrying a guy sometime in the next few weeks…

    • #2 by Phillip on March 27, 2011 - 11:21 AM

      One of my friends from high school is set to be married on the 16th. So I’ll be in a wedding party in a few weeks, but not actually getting married.

      And, the last paragraph was kind of a mash of thoughts because I was about to fall asleep at the keyboard. So, it could have been worse..I think.

  2. #3 by Chadwick on March 27, 2011 - 8:52 AM

    Oh, and my brother was being hit on by our cousin.

    He could probably do worse.

    Also, who the hell doesn’t like butter? Next thing I know, you’ll be telling me you don’t like bacon, booze, or freedom.

    • #4 by Phillip on March 27, 2011 - 11:19 AM

      “FREEEEEDOOOOOOM!”

      And I’m sure he could have done worse, but it was really funny watching him try to escape her grasp. He was running through the kitchen, out one set of doors in through another, peeking through beforehand, and just trying, in general, to avoid her at all costs.

      I’ve never understood the fascination with butter, it’s always been kind of this blah white paste. You’ll pretty much never see me use the stuff. Though, when I was melting it yesterday, that was the closest to movie theater butter I’ve ever smelt outside a theater.

      • #5 by Chadwick on March 27, 2011 - 11:57 AM

        Wait. Is it unsalted butter?

        • #6 by Phillip on March 27, 2011 - 12:25 PM

          The stuff I use for cooking is; the stuff that I would schmear on bread/toast/taters is all salted.

    • #7 by Matt on March 31, 2011 - 12:19 PM

      Or cheese

      • #8 by Phillip on March 31, 2011 - 11:36 PM

        Hey….I don’t really like cheese…unless it’s with something else…and it’s not American (unless it’s on a hamburger).

        • #9 by Chadwick on April 1, 2011 - 10:12 AM

          …..

          Phil, I don’t even know who you are anymore.

Leave a Reply

