What Fathead Said

I have a new phone.  It’s an LG Optimus V.  When I’m using IRC on it, I tend to use the swype input method since it is faster than hitting each key.  It works fairly well most of the time.  Except when I try to swype in someone’s name.

The screen name was “Geekthras.”  I swiped in “What Geekthras said.”  What printed in IRC?  “What fathead said.”

Hilarity ensued.

After I calmed down, I walked to the restroom.  But while standing there peeing, I thought about what’d happened and started laughing again.  Then I realized that to the rest of the men in there, it appeared that I was endlessly amused by my own ability to urinate…

Also:  It’s unlikely that I’m a super-taster:  Most true supertasters do NOT like coffee!

I found out that I like Relax Riesling and Barefoot’s Shiraz.  🙂  No interesting beers or coffee lately.  Other than that, I’ve been working and going to Lodge and church.

Also:  My grandmother’s in the hospital.  She had an upper GI endoscopy on Wednesday morning and then Wednesday evening she started vomiting copious amounts of blood.  (3 pints)  So she’s been recovering since then – they got the bleeding stopped and the ruptured vein closed.  She even ate liquids today!  It looks like she’ll recover but that’s why I wasn’t at CthultuTech this week.  I won’t be at CthulhuTech for the next few weeks either ’cause of Lodge.  (I told you Thursdays were bad!)  If I ever have an evening that I don’t have somewhere to go, I’ll spend some time on Minecraft.  On Saturday I’m going to Chicago with my friend Chris to hang out with some Tropers from all over the Midwest.  On Monday I’m having my second date with Rachel.  Did I mention I’ve been busy?

,

  1. #1 by Chadwick on March 18, 2011 - 6:21 PM

    Sounds like much of it is good busy, though.

    • #2 by Joshua on March 18, 2011 - 8:17 PM

      If you exclude church and some of Lodge, then yes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

