Thanks for making my day, Netflix

  1. #1 by Matt on February 4, 2011 - 12:24 PM

    I lol’d

  2. #2 by Joshua on February 6, 2011 - 9:40 AM

    Chad, can you add a “furry” topic to the list, please? Thanks.

    • #3 by Chadwick on February 6, 2011 - 9:58 AM

      Never occurred to me that you couldn’t add them. Well, it’s your job to tag the appropriate posts, then.

      • #4 by Joshua on February 6, 2011 - 2:44 PM

        Thanks! πŸ™‚

      • #5 by Joshua on February 6, 2011 - 2:55 PM

        Done! Except the Friday Stickies posts. I didn’t bother with those.

  3. #6 by Joshua on February 7, 2011 - 6:11 PM

    It feels sooo good to actually be able to admit to liking stuff like this. I had always wondered why I never stopped wanting to watch cartoons and cartoon movies (especially Don Bluth movies). Even things like this that are just awesome, well-written, and well-animated.

    Despite what some folks think, even furries with confirmed anthro fetishes are capable of appreciating animated artwork on its own grounds, without the need to feel sexual attraction towards a character. The above is an excellent example – the tiger is obviously male. The rabbit could be either gender but it doesn’t matter. There’s no attraction there. But I still think it’s awesome.

    I was going to write how surprised I was about how much of a gap there was between my first fur crush (Maid Marian, 1993) and my next and current one (Minerva Mink, 2010). But then I realized that that wasn’t the case at all – I just didn’t recognize them for what they were and they weren’t all that memorable or long-lasting. OOH I remember one that lasted for a long time – Miss Bianca from The Rescuers – it helps that Eva Gabor was still pretty hot when she did that voice. Chad, you were saying something about mice? DAQ’s don’t do it for me but Mrs. Brisby and Miss Bianca are pretty high on my list. So I’m clearly not biased against any particular species. πŸ™‚

    • #7 by Joshua on February 7, 2011 - 6:14 PM

      Somewhere on that list are Florence Ambrose (Bowman’s Wolf) and Wildy san (Ferret). They’re both very attractive to me.

      How did this devolve into a furry fetish discussion again? Oh, right, the sexually-frustrated straight male furry thing. Off to the FA forums. πŸ˜€

      • #8 by Chadwick on February 7, 2011 - 9:00 PM

        Off to the FAP forums. πŸ˜€

        There, fixed it for ya.

        • #9 by Joshua on February 8, 2011 - 6:06 AM

          THe P was implied πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

