The cat that wasn’t mine died today

A cat that showed up on my doorstep many years ago died today.  I didn’t keep it because although it was a very awesome cat, I was (and still am) terribly allergic to small, furr’d critters.  So I gave her to my aunt and uncle with whom she was very happy.  But she died today after a few months with an unknown neurological illness.  So that kinda sucks.

Teh cat what died today.

Teh cat what died today.

  1. #1 by Phillip on January 23, 2011 - 9:57 PM

    Sorry to hear that. Pets hold a certain place in our lives.Sometimes it’s just better off the way things go if they’re suffering too.

    I remember when the dog I had growing up died. She was a black lab, and I guess she was 13 or 14, but she had this terrible odor about her and was unable to walk. The very day that she died we were going to take her to the vet for euthanization.

    • #2 by Joshua on January 25, 2011 - 8:00 AM

      Well, that’s handy. I mean, still sad but saves a vet bill.

Leave a Reply

