Tron

I promised I’d talk about Tron.

IT WAS FREAKING AWESOME.  The effects were damn pretty and the soundtrack (by Daft Punk) was absolute perfection.  It really is a cyberpunk dream brought to life on the screen.  The acting from everyone but Garrett Headlund was pretty good.  His acting was iffy.  But the dialog was great.  Overall, it was just a really sweet experience.  My favorite part was the David Bowie lookalike.  Seriously, I would totally have believed that this dude (Micahel Sheen) was Bowie.  He has the looks, the moves, the voice, everything.  To get a feel for the film, watch this.

 

  1. #1 by Joshua on January 8, 2011 - 7:31 PM

    The movie is seriously trippy. Parts of it are exactly like a rave in a can, minus the bad dancing. Films it reminds me of are the original Tron (duh), the David Lynch Dune, Star Wars (originals and prequels), Dark City, and The Fifth Element. So if you’re into those, you’ll probably like Tron Legacy. In case you haven’t gotten it yet, I really really liked it. As in it’s one of my new favorite movies.

  2. #2 by Andrew D. on January 9, 2011 - 6:52 PM

    I really liked it a lot. I’m writing a full blown English-major analysis on it and will publish it here when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

