GODDAMNIT!

I, in the course of cooking, had sometimes come in contact with the interior of a heated oven, had hot oil splattered on me, grabbed said stuff out of the hot oven, put my finger into boiling sauces to see how they tasted, and many other things. Last Thursday I got a 2nd degree burn from slipping on melting ice and bracing myself against a 700 degree grill. Today I got 2 2nd degree burns; the first came from poking chicken to get it to flip over and the 2nd came from touching the sauce when it was off of heat for 5 or so minutes. I had never before given myself 2nd degree burns by cooking, and now, within a week’s time I’ve gotten at least 3. WTF? I seriously hate these fucking burns.

  1. #1 by Joshua on January 4, 2011 - 7:10 AM

    Burns suck majorly.

Leave a Reply

