OMG WINE!

I have to say, I love wine. It wasn’t always like this. I use to think wine was for rich white people. Boy was I wrong. Wine is for anyone. I should have known this because hobos drink wine. I know that Tunderbird is not wine, but that’s way beyond the point. I just want to let everyone know that I really, really, really love wine. It’s so yummy and makes my head all swimmy and I don’t have to be all worried about whatever it was that I was worried about. I have to say, if you ever want a good, pretty cheap wine, I’d go with The Stump Jump. It’s a blend of grenache, shiraz, and mourvedre. It’s goooooood. I’ve also had a bottle by now (just so you know). I think you should totally try it.I don’t know how many people are aware of the fact that my life has been slowly falling apart. My grades are spiraling down the drain faster than I thought possible, and I’m pretty sure that my life is over. I’m never going to get a doctorate, I’m not going to be that intrepid archaeologist, I’m going to be a giant disappointment to everyone who’s ever believed that I’d end up as anything. It’s really enough to make me curl up in my bed and eat an entire box of crackers while I morn my dreams. How the hell do I explain to my grade school self that I failed. I’m still an overweight, lazy, underachiever. Sure, I have a boyfriend and I’ve ditched my virginity, but that’s about it.

This is where the wine comes in. It makes me feel a little better while tasting yummy. What more could one person ask for? The Stump Jump was only 10 bucks but has a very rounded taste. You could pick up Apothic Red for about the same price, but it tends to be on the sweet side, and If I wanted sweet, I’d just drink juice.

Also, Ayn Rand sucks, and I’m really hoping that Paul Ryan gets unelected sometime soon. I’m not holding my breath though.

Christa +6

  1. #1 by Joshua on December 30, 2010 - 7:08 AM

    We love you the Christa. I wish there was something I could do to make you feel better. I could offer hugs but I’m at workee. You have my cell phone number – call me if you need someone to talk to. đŸ™‚

    • #2 by Joshua on December 30, 2010 - 7:12 AM

      And you know that you’re the most awesome girl that I ever met, right? I’m not just saying that – you’re a great friend and fun to be around. Who cares if you’re a Ph.D or not? You’re still damn smart! And since when have any of us thought any less of anyone for their height, weight, appearance, etc.?

      And yes, Ayn Rand does suck. I’m hoping Ron Johnson doesn’t screw Wisconsin over too badly either.

      • #3 by Chadwick on December 30, 2010 - 8:50 AM

        For reference, I think the Rand/Ryan bit was re Jonathan Chait.

        • #4 by Joshua on December 30, 2010 - 10:08 AM

          Oh. Makes slightly more sense now.

  2. #5 by Joshua on December 30, 2010 - 7:17 AM

    I read this this morning ’cause I’m bored at work and it seemed so appropriate:

    http://damnyouautocorrect.com/3808/thats-what-friends-are-for/

Leave a Reply

