Minecraft with Hey0 Mod, compiled from Git

Josh,

I’ve managed to get Hey0 Mod compiled from his GIT tree, and it looks like Beta SMP is working but he hasn’t gotten around to a release yet. If I managed to write up some SyS V init scripts and packaged it all up nicely, would you be interested? I can probably have it done and tested by Sunday night.

I’m probably going to end up asking permission to commit this all into the official Hey0 Mod Git tree anyway… doesn’t look to me like he has a unified Makefile, dependency tracking, or any of that built into his packaging process. Seems like he does it by hand by adding files to a .zip archive.

  1. #1 by Joshua on December 25, 2010 - 7:03 AM

    Wow. Sure! I use a different initscript (since I run it under JBoss) but sure! Thanks, man! If I weren’t already committed to the other dev project, I’d have been tinkering more with Minecraft.

    You’re awesome, man!

  2. #2 by Andrew D. on March 3, 2011 - 9:10 AM

    Yeah… so this isn’t going to happen. Sorry. I’ve got higher priority things to worry about when I get home, so Minecraft has been waaaayyyy off the radar for some time now.

    • #3 by Chadwick on March 3, 2011 - 10:59 AM

      If it makes you feel any better, this was totally off my radar.

Leave a Reply

