Friday Stickies

Battleship Potemkin -> Battleship Pokemon (“Water Gun on C-3!” “It’s super effective!” “You sunk my Charizard!”)

“Blood continues to pour from the cunt on my head, showing no sing of clotting. I begin to feel dizzy. Snake notices that I’m not following all this. ”

  • Good lord, someone get that man a tampon!

O.O  A badly animated cat in a bathtub drinking umm… “feminine arousal fluids” straight from the live-action woman with a straw.  I did NOT need to see that.  (It’s a music vid, BTW, from Spumco – the same folks who did Ren and Stimpy).

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff300/fv00212.htm

LOL – Florence knows Sam meant well but is still facepalming at how utterly clueless he is.

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff300/fv00255.htm

So going in my fortune cookie file.

Fridge Logic:  At one point we see Minerva wearing a fur coat.  I like to think that she eliminated her competition and made a coat out of her.  Bonus badass points just make her all the hotter.

DIY Blood draws are inadvisable but very possible.  DIY spinal taps and bone marrow samples are very much impossible.

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff400/fv00349.htm

During the whole hurricane arc, the humor really helped lighten the mood but I was still scared that something bad would happen to Florence.  Instead, something good happened.  (She met Winston.)

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff200/fv00191.htm

LOL.  I absolutely adore this strip.  Not only is Florence so awesomely carnivorous, but even compassionate enough to be nice to the bunny before she eats it.

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff1500/fv01409.htm

What’d I say?  Mark Stanley can draw women.  I don’t care about any of the implications:  Florence is DAMN SEXY.

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff500/fv00421.htm

Read the next few strips.  This is yet another reason Florence is my ideal woman in lupine form.

http://www.missmab.com/Comics/Vol_663.php

Wildy has an odd habit of playing video games shirtless.  Which makes Jyrras’ reaction all the funnier because it’s how I’d react if one of my male friends answered the door naked.  (Jyrras is gay so he’s getting no enjoyment out of that scene.  I can imagine that gay men find breasts as repulsive as straight men find male genitals…)

http://freefall.purrsia.com/ff300/fv00203.htm

Okay, even with the PG-13 bars (though she really doesn’t need them – female wolves don’t have visible teats unless they’re pregnant or nursing), Florence is DAMN SEXY.

While a great many guys my age got furry’d by Maid Marian (from Disney’s Robin Hood), girls my age seem to have gotten furry’d by either Shere Khan (from The Jungle Book) or Scar (from The Lion King), proving once again that All Girls Want Bad Boys.

The non-sexual setup might be something like a boy (A) wants to please his dear old Mum (B) and wants to do naked things with his girl (C). Dear old Mum likes the girl, and monopolizes her attention with shopping trips and general girl-to-girl socializing stuffs that greatly reduce C’s naked-fun time.

That’s the funniest thing I’ve read in a while.

…That’s not the problem!  It’s the joy!

Okay:  WHen you ask someone out on a date, you never know if they’ll say yes.  I used to think this was a big problem.  But now I realize it’s the joy of it!  It’s so sublimely awesome that there’s that uncertainty and doubt that makes a yes all the more spectacular!

I find it very difficult to maintain proper American hard R sounds while speaking with an English person.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Phillip on December 17, 2010 - 7:25 PM

    I’ve noticed with British English that the Rs sound kind of like what you’d expect from Boston or thereabouts.

    I was talking to one of my friends and trying to decide if I wanted to ask someone out on a date or not. I was really on the fence about it, I’d have been fine either way. But, the short of it was that I asked to get it out of my system, and then not long after I got a yes. I really don’t like the whole uncertainty and doubt thing so I’ll generally wait until I’m reasonably sure I’ll get an answer to my liking. But, when I look back I have a ton of missed opportunities that maybe I shouldn’t have missed.

    • #2 by Joshua on December 17, 2010 - 8:07 PM

      See and now, with my recent understanding of how feelings work, Asking is half the fun. And if the answer is an honest no, then there’s no harm done. It still sucks but an honest no is far better than a dishonest “maybe.”

Leave a Reply

