Zero Bytes means NO CONTENT!

At work, I accept GIF or JPG images as branding logos for creating billpay websites.  (No PNG for political reasons.)  But this one Project Manager has been sending me empty GIFs for weeks now.  As in, Outlook even says “0 bytes.”  She doesn’t understand why I reject them, even after I tell her that the image files have no content in them.  It’s very frustrating trying to make people understand that zero bytes means “no content.”  Gah.  Then again, they’re SUPPOSED to be previewing these files before they pass them on to me.  That hasn’t ever happened.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on December 13, 2010 - 3:50 PM

    Well clearly, if there’s no content, it’s because you lost it. You’re the computer person. Just get it for them.

    People are amazing.

    • #2 by Joshua on December 13, 2010 - 3:52 PM

      It’s slightly disturbing that you know how these people think.

      • #3 by Chadwick on December 14, 2010 - 1:52 PM

        I just pretended I was a teabagger, and said the dumbest thing that came into mind which would ensure that I was not at all at fault for things.

Leave a Reply

