Javacraft LIVES!

First Desktop Screenie from Javacraft

First Desktop Screenie from Javacraft

I’m posting this FROM Javacraft’s desktop session. As root. Shame on me. 😛

Posting this page and running uname -a

Posting this page and running uname -a

It turns out that the CentOS 5.5 graphical installer has a bug.  I used the text-mode installer (really a nice TUI using NCurses) and it worked fine.  It’s doing system updates right now.  Here’s the uname -a string from it:

Linux Javacraft 2.6.18-194.el5 #1 SMP Fri Apr 2 14:58:14 EDT 2010 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

I’ll get a JVM installed and run some load testing before I start migrating Minecraft over.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on November 25, 2010 - 11:39 AM

    Hooray! Also, that’s a pretty wallpaper.

    • #2 by Joshua on November 25, 2010 - 11:48 AM

      It’s the CentOS default. I haven’t downloaded the original RedHat artwork yet.

    • #3 by Joshua on November 25, 2010 - 11:48 AM

      I have the same pattern on my two espresso glasses from Bigbucks. So it’s sort of appropriate that I think of coffee when I see the desktop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

