Me, Matthew, and Minecraft

Matthew and I are now playing on the Table minecraft server. Thanks, Josh, for getting it running. Matthew is building an impenentrable bunker NE of Christa, and I’m building a Sietch in the desert beyond Chad’s wall. If anyone has ideas for what needs to be in my sietch other than lots of sand, a water trap, and a place to store weapons for my Fremen horde, let me know.

  1. #1 by Joshua on November 6, 2010 - 7:54 PM

    Welcome. If you dig deep enough, you might find a spring you could use to fill your water cache.

    I was going to work on building out my mountain some more but I never really got to it today.

    I spent the morning feeling horrible and the afternoon doing all the housework I intended to do this morning.

  2. #2 by Chadwick on November 7, 2010 - 6:53 AM

    The water trap’ll work better once water springs work in multiplayer correctly. Right now, you can’t steal them like in single-player; all water is fixed for some reason.

    • #3 by Chadwick on November 7, 2010 - 6:53 AM

      Oh, except you can destroy water.

  3. #4 by Matt on November 7, 2010 - 11:53 AM

    Destroy water? Water cache?

    I don’t know why I need a reservoir, because as far as I can tell, water is good for two things: acting as a chicken catching moat, and cooling off lava. I was digging around and ran into both underground water and lava.

    Anywho, I dirt walled a large area yesterday, not claiming it all, I was just ambitious in my defense preparations. I built a light tower on a mountain that I’m not planning on using much. Also, I peppered the area with workbenches and have a few chests with goodies in my main area (the beach).

Leave a Reply

