Minecraft Server

Joshy mentioned working on getting a server up and operating for Minecraft, and that’s cool.  In the meantime, if any of the rest of you are inclined to play, I’m hosting a server at the moment.  If you want in, let me know and I’ll drop you my IP to connect to.  It’s not entirely static, but I’ve found it’s stable for days or weeks at a time, which is close enough.

  1. #1 by Joshua on October 18, 2010 - 5:44 PM

    I still plan on doing that. I was going to host it on HomelyGosling but I haven’t had time to get the OS reinstalled. So the short term is to host it on dustpuppy. I’ve got the port open on the firewall and forwarded on the router. I just have to pay the money and download the jar file, get it set up, and write an init script for it.

    • #2 by Chadwick on October 18, 2010 - 8:25 PM

      Sweet. Bjorn and I built a bridge in the sky to connect two islands after we built a tunnel under the ocean to connect one of those islands to yet another island (actually, only the middle island is really an island. the other two are more like continents), before which, we had tunnelled under mountains across most of the first continent.

      Along the way we built a lovely seaside home together.

      • #3 by Phillip on October 19, 2010 - 2:24 PM

        I’m still trying it out and still not entirely sure what to make of it. Meh..who knows.

        • #4 by Chadwick on October 19, 2010 - 2:45 PM

          Trying it out like the free “Classic” version in-browser, or trying it out like you bought a copy of the real thing?

          • #5 by Phillip on October 19, 2010 - 3:27 PM

            I bought a copy of the real thing.

Leave a Reply

