rec.humor.oracle fun

I like to read rec.humor.oracle.  Once in a while, something will be just so damned funny:

Date: Mon, 06 Sep 10 21:52:46 -0500
From: Internet Oracle <oracle-vote@cs.indiana.edu>
Subject: Internet Oracularity #1471-10

Selected-By: "Tim Chew" <twchew@mindspring.com>

The Internet Oracle has pondered your question deeply.
Your question was:

> hi Orrie, my descendants are doing things that I think are
> horrible! But I was cremated and my ashes dumped at sea. Can
> I still manage to roll over in my grave? If so, how? This is
> very important to me.

And in response, thus spake the Oracle:

} You are now a Marine Corpse. As you know, the Marines always get things
} done. No less can be expected of you. Your disassociation into tiny
} particles merely spreads your abilities wider.
}
} Once a Corpse, always a Corpse!

------------------------------
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

