Things to do

Bjorn mentioned potentially doing a Chadowrun some evenings.  I can do that.  I get off of work at 4 and could be at school by 4:30.

My mom says I should join a singles club so I can meet girls.  I really don’t think I’d be interested in the type of girls that generally join singles clubs.  Any ideas?

I’ve noticed a general lack of interest in doing anything lately.  I asked Phil if he would mind including me in the next paintball session but he hasn’t said anything.

So let me know what’s going on.  I’m available weeknights (except Thursdays) and weekends.

  1. #1 by Phillip on September 14, 2010 - 6:39 PM

    You never know. I’m not really interested in girls that go out to bars, but sometimes I’ll find one that doesn’t. My own personal experience is that if any girl claims to like karaoke or does it, I run.

    We’ve yet to go paint balling, though now would probably be an ideal time. Getting enough people together to play it is like trying to get a bureaucracy to move in any speed. I haven’t forgotten, though.

    • #2 by Joshua on September 14, 2010 - 6:47 PM

      I wasn’t blaming you, per se. It seems getting anyone together at one time is insanely difficult lately. I’ve noticed it in Masonry and at church and just yesterday at work.

      • #3 by Phillip on September 14, 2010 - 7:39 PM

        Oh I know. I’ve had to call off a couple engagements of mine because other things came up. One of my friends was having something and it ended up getting rescheduled because it turned out that he wouldn’t be able to make it that day. For some reason it’s particularly bad now.

  2. #4 by Chadwick on September 14, 2010 - 8:14 PM

    To be honest, I’ve lost so much motivation in the last few weeks; I’ve even stopped keeping up on the forum I admin. It’s pretty bad.

    re: Shadowrun, that’ll probably be starting up again soonish; though maybe not ’til the start of next month. By then, Christa’ll be out of work (since she’s stayed on 2nd shift), and we’ll be able to get good times again.

  3. #5 by Matt on September 14, 2010 - 9:11 PM

    I get out of work at 5, but have evening classes Monday and Thursday night. Also, I’m in a Mage game Tuesday nights. So that leaves Wednesday, Friday, and the weekend; less homework.

    Also, I just had a Gouden Carolus (http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/gouden-carolus-cuvee-van-de-keizer-blauw-blue/6170/). If you have a chance to try it, its amazing.

Leave a Reply

