Who Knew?

I don’t know if I’ve made mention or not, but tons and tons of my friends are getting engaged/married. Along with these come invitations and request to be a groomsman. Now, I’m just going to do a little backfilling here, two of these people, Josh and Andy, have known each other for a long time, just as I’ve known them. Andy has been grating on Josh’s nerves for quite some time, and wanting to keep his sanity, Josh told Andy that he’s being taken off of the wedding party. So, Andy ended up throwing a hissy fit and went off on Josh about how Matt or I should be taken off the party because we’re not engaged. Really? You have to be engaged to be there? Who the hell knew that?

But wait! It gets better! Back when Andy found out that Josh was engaged, Andy told him in all seriousness that Josh couldn’t be married first because he was the first to be engaged. It’s a race now too; but then again, everything is a pissing contest with the guy. Regardless of that, I seriously don’t think that Andy and Amy are going to work out very well; it may just be me, but something seems off.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on August 31, 2010 - 2:07 AM

    You know, it’s funny. Amy’s the only name in your story that doesn’t exist among our circle.

    • #2 by Joshua on August 31, 2010 - 7:13 AM

      Heh. Totally. And FTR I haven’t even had a date since high school unless you count the dinner and hockey game with Caitlin (I don’t). At any rate, I wouldn’t be that much of a dick about being in a wedding party.

      • #3 by Phillip on August 31, 2010 - 9:09 AM

        Yeah. I know when I was talking to Spiegel about it before he talked to Andy he was trying to justify it. It boiled down to it being his wedding and if he wasn’t comfortable with it set up that way, he should change it. Most people would accept things however they’re set up.

    • #4 by Phillip on August 31, 2010 - 9:01 AM

      When I was typing this out I was thinking that. I know you’ve heard of this particular Andy though, because I recall Bjorn bitching about him too.

Leave a Reply

