Travel Breakfast

I’ve never really been one for McDonald’s breakfast, either because I’m not out and around during those hours or there was somewhere better I could go.  Recently I’ve been driving back and forth from MKE to MSP in the early mornings and I decided to give it a try.

Attempt 1 was going from MSP to MKE on Thursday morning before the rain/flood.  I was freezing so I went inside and ordered a sausage mcmuffin with egg and no cheese.  I get my order and start driving.  10 miles later I see that they got my order wrong.  I got egg and cheese without the sausage.  I ate it anyway but was disappointed.

Attempt 2 was going from MKE to MSP on Monday morning.  I was running behind schedule so I went through the drive through and order the same thing, a sausage mcmuffin with egg and no cheese. I drive over to the gas station to eat while I’m filling up and find my order wrong again.  This time was sausage but no egg or cheese.  I ate it anyway but was disappointed.

I’ve come to the conclusion that either a) McDonald’s breakfast just doesn’t like me for shunning it all those years and b) no one is really paying attention to their job at 8am.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 28, 2010 - 6:17 PM

    I’m going with (B) with the note that I don’t think that anyone at McDonald’s is ever paying attention to their job.

Leave a Reply

