A Couple of my Daily Musings

These are the thoughts that run through my head. And a kind of small story.

What do escapee cows do to milk themselves?

What would you do if you knew what day you were going to die, but not the cause? I pretty much consider that an open license to do what I want until then.

And now the small story. A couple weeks ago my brother had his high school graduation party and my uncle and aunt were going after my cousin because her boyfriend is Mexican. It came up that my uncle and mom are Jewish so she went around calling him that everywhere. Until it was brought to her attention that if he is, so is she.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 29, 2010 - 7:09 PM

    So if your mom’s Jewish, then that makes you ethnically Jewish. Interesting. Obviously, you don’t practice the traditional faith of the people but it’s interesting to note how many Jewish people we seem to have gathered over the years. (Brad, Ash, Ben, annoying Matt (not awesome Matt that writes on this blog), and now Phil)

    • #2 by Phillip on July 30, 2010 - 3:56 PM

      Yep yep. I’ll go one further and say that every single Ben I know is Jewish. Which isn’t really all that many; just 3. But still.

Leave a Reply

