He’s Your What Now?

I started back at the factory last week, and have been cycling through my older t-shirts. I don’t like wearing anything that I care about to work because they’ll just get ruined. That being said, I wore a very geeky shirt today that had been ruined by some cold glue that doesn’t wash out.

My supervisor asked me, “Legolas, what does that mean?” I asked him, “Have you ever seen Lord of the Rings?” He said no. How do you explain this idea to a middle aged man who works in a glass factory?

“Well you see, Legolas is an extremely attractive elf from the Lord of the Rings series. The House Elf reference is from Harry Potter though. They are like servants who live in your house and do your bidding until you give them clothes.”

Some how I don’t really think that’s something you talk about at work.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 24, 2010 - 12:01 PM

    Lol. That’s just awesome.

  2. #2 by Bill Olsen on July 29, 2010 - 6:02 PM

    This is funny – don’t the house elves cook most of the food? I can’t imagine Legolas cooking, except it would be awesome to see him on the Food Network. And what kind of clothing could you ever give one of Tolkien’s elves?
    PS I like your stumble page too.

    • #3 by Christa on July 30, 2010 - 12:43 PM

      I would totally watch that cooking show, and thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

