Monitor Swap

The cheapass 17″ LCD panel I’ve had on my Sun Ultra60 has been dying for a while now.  It’ll be going along fine, then turn really dark, then completely black.  Even though the green “power on” light is still lit.  If I turn it off and let it sit for a few hours, then it works again for a while.  If I turn it back on right after I turn it off, it turns on, gets really dark right away, then goes black.  I’m going to swap that one out for the one that’s connected to dustpuppy’s console video port.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 21, 2010 - 3:36 PM

    I’ll have to adjust to the color differences but the resolution and rendering is much better. Even though the monitors are identical in make and model, this one is somehow a LOT better.

Leave a Reply

