Grell Corpses…blink?

Has anyone noticed that Grells/imps/etc. continue to blink after they're dead?

Has anyone noticed that Grells/imps/etc. continue to blink after they're dead?

The Hyenas go marching 1 by 4, Hurrah!

The Hyenas go marching 1 by 4, Hurrah!

Their leg, body, and head movements were in perfect sync.  It was just surreal.

Wow.  Seriously, WTF?

Wow. Seriously, WTF?

Okay.  Mini rant time.  Dude asks for advice on a warrior build in Trade chat.  He gets some decent answers.  He then bitches out the people helping him and calls them dirty names.  WTF?  Why would people react that way?  And if they react that way in chat in a game over something entirely trivial and unimportant, how will they react to something that actually matters?  Why are people so damned hostile lately?

I have an 8Mbit connection.  On Steam, my transfer rates range from less than 128KB/s to 2.2 MB/s.  Uhh.. why?

I have an 8Mbit connection. On Steam, my transfer rates range from less than 128KB/s to 2.2 MB/s. Uhh.. why?

I mean, on everything else I get steady 1-2MB/s transfers, regardless of the time of day, other machines, etc.  Why is Steam so variable?

  1. #1 by London on July 15, 2010 - 3:37 PM

    A friend of mine may be getting me started on WoW. So maybe I’ll understand what the heck you people are talking about …

    • #2 by Phillip on July 16, 2010 - 4:45 AM

      I’m in the same boat. I’m almost, maybe, possibly, going to play WoW one day.

Leave a Reply

