Not Again

First, I’ve never had any luck with my sinuses. I’m forever getting sinus infections, and most of the time I can deal with them just fine; this one hurts not as much as my Christmas one, but more than most. As with the Christmas one, I’ve got a toothache that saunters around before deciding where to strike. In any case, what this one lacks in oral ferocity it more than makes up in buccal tightness and splitting headaches. In short, it sucks.

My first ever involved a visit to the doctor because half my forehead was swollen. When she came into the room her first words were “Whoa! That looks like it hurts! What’re you doing for pain?!”. The last major one they needed to see me because, apparently, they can’t call in a prescription for anything stronger than hydrocodone to a pharmacy.

Back I go to spitting up purulent sputum.

  1. #1 by Joshua on July 8, 2010 - 6:40 AM

    Uhh… hooray for purulent sputum? At any rate, that whole situation doesn’t sound any too pleasant. If there’s anything I can do, let me know.

    • #2 by Phillip on July 8, 2010 - 11:25 AM

      It’s not. But, it’s slowly getting better.

      I just all around hate sinus infections. I pretty much get them every single time I get sick too.

      “Sweet! I’m getting better!”, then a day later “I’m….the same..?”, then a couple more days, “Sick again!”

      I seriously am looking into the surgery to enlarge the sinus drainage openings.

  2. #3 by Phillip on July 8, 2010 - 1:21 PM

    After I wrote this, I was pushing where my maxillary sinus is and I could feel something move back and forth, in and out, of my nose.

  3. #4 by Chadwick on July 8, 2010 - 6:27 PM

    Yeah, I checked, and all Phillips have been recalled for faulty sinuses. I guess they’re discontinuing you entirely in favor of the new Luis line, designed to appeal to the hispanic consumer.

    • #5 by Phillip on July 8, 2010 - 6:30 PM

      Yay! No more sinus problems. So, when do I get my recall?

      • #6 by Chadwick on July 8, 2010 - 8:24 PM

        Good question. I think you may have to check with your local dealer.

        • #7 by Phillip on July 8, 2010 - 9:27 PM

          Hmm..sadly, they had no idea. It was the first they’ve heard of it too.

Leave a Reply

