Two odd things

This morning I had my three month blood test. I was tired of the stupid hyper-sticky bandages they use ripping all the hair off my arm and making it bloody and scabby. So I shaved the area around the inside of the elbow from which they usually draw the blood. As the phlebotomist was preparing the site, I realized that I hadn’t thought this through when the alcohol prep pad caused insane amounts of burning pain on the now raw and newly-shaved skin. That hurt way more than the actual needle stick did. Still better than ripping the bandage off tho.

I was playing WoW, in the group for the Frost Lord Ahune instance for the Midsummer Fire Festival. I saw a mouse. I knew it was on one of the lists of critters I needed for an achievement but I couldn’t remember which. So first I /loved it in case it was on the “For all the squirrels I’ve left behind” list, then I cut its head off in case it was on the “Pest Control” list. The other group members though I was a sociopath ’cause all they saw was “Syre loves mouse.” and then me cutting its head off. đŸ™‚

  1. #1 by Chadwick on July 2, 2010 - 12:03 AM

    I lol’d. No reason not to give it a hug before it goes.

  2. #2 by Joshua on July 2, 2010 - 10:15 AM

    Yesterday I was making lasagna. I opened the drawer to fetch a scissors to open the bag of shredded mozzarella cheese. After opening the bag, I placed the cheese in the drawer and returned the scissors to the fridge. Five minutes later, I was turning the kitchen upside down trying to figure out where I put the rest of the cheese. Finding the scissors in the fridge gave me a strong clue about where the cheese might be.

Leave a Reply

