Paying Back the Gov’t…

So I finally tracked down all my school loan providers (it’s like they played Hot Potato, considering how many times these companies re-sold my loans), and I’ve learned that my school loan repayments come out to about $412 a month. From my own numbers I budgeted $400, so it’s not far off what I expected… but dang, that’s a lot of money.

Anyone have experience with loan consolidation? Half my loans are at about 3% (read: I applied for them pre-recession) and the other half are at 6.8% (post-recession), and I was wondering if I could drop some of them down to a nicer interest rate.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

