Job Interview

I have a job interview today with a payment processing firm. But they’re more than that – they practically invented Remote Deposit Capture. They’re innovators in payment systems and they’re right about to break into healthcare payment systems. This is damn exciting actually. I really want this job. Scratch that – I really want ANY job at this company, even if it’s scrubbing toilets!
Everbody but Phil, please say a prayer for me. Well, Phil can too if he really wants to.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on June 23, 2010 - 12:35 PM

    Well, good luck.

  2. #2 by Phillip on June 23, 2010 - 1:32 PM

    Good luck, let us know how it goes.

  3. #3 by Joshua on June 23, 2010 - 3:06 PM

    Well the two dudes that interviewed me were basically me plus a few years and minus facial hair. The office is very nice and close to home and the job is a UNIX developer in Java and C. The whole place runs on open source software. It’s just amazing. The interview went very well and I hope to hear from them soon!

  4. #4 by Joshua on June 23, 2010 - 3:08 PM

    Also, I have an interview tomorrow with a major PC manufacturer (won’t say which one). The position is a field circus technician for Waukesha County and it would pay $15/hour. Not much but better than what I make sitting on my ass at home. I have yet another interview TBD for a competitor to the company I interviewed with today.

  5. #5 by Joshua on June 25, 2010 - 3:12 PM

    I’ve been called back for a second interview on Monday with the head of IT and the founder of the company. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

