Syre’s Adventures in Northrend

I see the Oculus sprung for the luxury model drakes with GPS and power windows.

I see the Oculus sprung for the luxury model drakes with GPS and power windows.

W00t!  Achievement Earned:  The Oculus

W00t! Achievement Earned: The Oculus

An Inconvenient Ring

An Inconvenient Ring

Achievement Earned:  The Nexus

Achievement Earned: The Nexus

This is a frequent occurrence.  I get so caught up in keeping the party healed that I don’t notice my own health bar dropping to zero.

Finally, 15 levels later, I finish my set of Netherweave Vestments.

Finally, 15 levels later, I finish my set of Netherweave Vestments.

The Nexus is pretty.

The Nexus is pretty.

Syre:  Grand Master Tailor

Syre: Grand Master Tailor

Neural Needler:  Made in Dalaran

Neural Needler: Made in Dalaran

The mage-lords of Dalaran seem quite cavalier about torture, especially when it serves their needs more readily than other methods of interrogation.

"This is some fancy gnomish engineering right here!"

"This is some fancy gnomish engineering right here!"

The Ultrasonic Screwdriver is a reference to the Sonic Screwdriver used by The Doctor in the Doctor Who body of work.  Want your own?  ThinkGeek sells ’em.  I linked to the Eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith 2010-?)’s version that was made by the TARDIS after the Tenth Doctor (David Tennant 2005-2010)’s got very borked during the fight with Prisoner Zero, but they also sell the Tenth Doctor’s version if you’re interested.  I do agree with ThinkGeek, though:  it’d be sweet if my cubicle coughed up a new tool every time one of mine went haywire.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

