In case you were unaware

The Guild is excellent.  Consider yourself informed, if you had not been previously.  It’s all watchable free, and yet I feel compelled to purchase it as well (the incredibly reasonable prices help).  Just how I roll, I guess; when something’s worth it, I want to give my money to them.  Now all I need to do is have money.  Note to self…

But anyway, I’ve been burning through it recently after having heard about it through Wil Wheaton’s blog, and I just love the characters…and the situations.  Though I can’t help but continue to see Josh as Vork.  While Vork is clearly a caricature—as are the rest—he and Josh are…the same class, I suppose you might say.

In any event, if you haven’t seen it before, go check it out, assuming you feel you could related to the zany happenings of a Guild of not-actually-WoW-but-totally-is players.  Oh, and Season 3 gets Wil Wheaton, which just makes the whole thing better.

On a semi-related note, this totally struck me as Josh:

  1. #1 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 11:41 AM

    Lol. It totally is. I tend not to take hints at all. I need to be beaten over the head with the blunt end of a premise before I get it. That and I tend to take everything at face value. Playing “hard to get” won’t work with me. And telling me that I need to be “persistent” to get a date won’t fly either. If a girl says “no” once, I leave her alone. Period. If you like me, then freaking tell me. If you don’t then be honest. I don’t like all this tapdancing around the facts. Here’s another comic that shows something I’ve actually done (though it was less than successful for me): And from the comments on that comic, it seems to be a common geek thing to feel the need to justify someone spending time with you. I think it’s a self-esteem issue: The geek assumes that the girl would rather be doing a million other things than being with him. Also, he feels guilty for wanting to be with her, especially if they’re already friends. Or at least that’s how it is with me. I don’t do anything with a female friend that I wouldn’t do with a male friend. Friend != Significant Other. That’s a totally different status with different rights and responsibilities. And I tend to define things quite rigidly in terms of relationships. I’ve never liked “gray areas.” I like things to be categorized, annotated, labeled, and put away in their proper places. That way everyone knows their jobs and status and can accomplish them without distractions.

    • #2 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 11:42 AM

      Okay, it stripped my image tag. Please go here to see the cartoon I tried to add.

      • #3 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 11:46 AM

        Oh FFS, just freaking cut and paste then. WordPress hates me today.

      • #5 by Chadwick on June 18, 2010 - 5:34 PM

        Fix’d

  2. #7 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 11:48 AM

    And I will watch it. Just not on my Sun box. Flash in Firefox 3 on SPARC for some reason has quality issues. I’ll on the Alienware and watch it in Linux.

  3. #8 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 12:01 PM

    “Our keyboard chemistry is undeniable.” LOL. I really think she should’ve called the cops right then and there.

    • #9 by Joshua on June 18, 2010 - 12:04 PM

      Ha-ha! Network’d! In Stephen Colbert’s Phil Ken Sebben voice.

  1. This made me happy « Around Teh Table

Leave a Reply

