I HATE Vertigo

Let me preface this by saying that it’s my 2nd day with it this time. I normally get it once or twice a year. But, anyways, yesterday was one of the worst times and today it’s average; I can look forward to having it another day or two. Imagine, if you will, having all the undesirable side effects of being drunk, without the actual drinking. Yesterday morning I stumbled out of bed, which was no small feat as my bed is about 4 feet off the ground, tried to put on some pants, the key word being tried, and went crashing into the wall. After wrestling with my jeans for about 5 minutes, I finally got them on. Putting on my shirt was relatively easy, but then, I didn’t have to move around for that. I then had to go somewhere, so I hopped into a car (yay, happy thoughts right? someone that can’t stand is driving) and got there. I decided that it’d be a good idea to read something, which, normally, would have been a good idea. Yesterday? Not so much of a good idea. Every time I would look at my magazine I’d start to get nauseated, so that wasn’t a good idea. Eventually, it was time to leave. Getting out of the chair was a huge problem. I stumbled across the room, and was only about a foot away from another door when I was able to regain my footing. Needless to say, I went home and spent the rest of the day trying not to move.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on June 16, 2010 - 2:27 PM

    Been there, done that, got to clean the vomit off the floor. You have my sympathies, Phil.

  2. #2 by Joshua on June 16, 2010 - 4:28 PM

    That sucks. I’ve been there before. Usually ear infections or very bad sinus infections do that. My grandmother gets intense vertigo sometimes but the docs figure that’s because of her high blood pressure.

    • #3 by Phillip on June 17, 2010 - 1:06 AM

      It really wouldn’t surprise me if either of those were the cause. I’ve a history of both. Thankfully, it’s slowly getting better. For now.

Leave a Reply

