I always miss everything…

So I learned this morning from the blogosphere that WordPress.com and all their hosted blogs were down for at least an hour or so last night.  From what I can tell, from about 7:30-8:00 local time here, until almost midnight, they were up and down—and pretty much just plain down for at least the first hour.  I managed to be checking in intermittently on the blog throughout the period, and I never noticed.  So…I guess I’m just that good.  At missing everything that happens.

I will say, though, apparently, despite the fact that I’d guess 90+% of people on WordPress.com are freeloaders, the WordPress folks rushed to get the blogs back up before even their own pages and stats systems.  So…go WordPress.

  1. #1 by Joshua on June 11, 2010 - 8:27 AM

    Yeah for all the brain-damaged “features” of the software, I have to say that the actual people behind it seem to be on the stick quite often.

    • #2 by Chadwick on June 11, 2010 - 8:54 AM

      On the average, I’ve been incredibly happy with WordPress. I’m still not aware of a better free bloghost, for ease of use, features, and ability to run itself since I’m lazy.

  2. #3 by Joshua on June 11, 2010 - 8:31 AM

    BTW, I was at Lodge at that time so I didn’t notice. Next week, we’re having a rather special Entered Apprentice degree: One of our Past Masters is conferring a degree on his son who graduated yesterday and is going to Army BMT in 2 weeks. The young man’s grandfather will be reading the bible verses during the first section. It promises to be a very beautiful event. The other good part is that because of all the family involvement (an uncle is doing one lecture and a godfather is doing the other) in the degree, I don’t have any speaking parts! I’d LIKE to do the Junior Deacon’s part but Lodge politics dictate that I step aside and let another Brother do it because he’s a bit of a Diva. He’s good – don’t get me wrong – he’s one of the best ritualists I’ve seen. But if he doesn’t get to do the JD’s part in every degree, he whines a lot. It’s kinda funny, really.

    • #4 by Chadwick on June 11, 2010 - 8:53 AM

      Well that sounds very nice.

Leave a Reply

