There is not a perl in me

I’ve forgotten Perl.

I was trying to write a phonebook app that would use the data in the GECOS field.  I got as far as

#!/usr/bin/perl
use strict;
use warnings;


And stopped.  I had forgotten Perl.  A quick refresher ftom my O’Reilly library was enough to get me back on track but it was a bit scary.  I haven’t written anything in Perl since I worked at M&I two years ago.  I’ve never forgotten a programming language before.

  1. #1 by Joshua on May 27, 2010 - 8:17 AM

    Lol! I know why I forgot Perl! I was drinking coffee from the wrong cup! I was using my UNIX /dev/mug. As soon as I transferred the coffee to my Mug of Perl, I suddenly remembered how to write Perl. Mostly.

Leave a Reply

