An Evening of Initiation

Damascus Lodge #290 is having an Entered Apprentice degree (a.k.a. Initiation) today at Lake Masonic Center, 1235 E. Howard Ave., Milwaukee.  I know every part and both lectures (I’ll be getting my Ritualist certification in the EA Degree ASAP).  But tonight, I’m thankful that I don’t have to work.  I don’t have a part.  I don’t have any lectures to do.  I can just be a sideliner and enjoy an excellent degree.  That is, unless one of the Damascus officers doesn’t show.  Then I may be tapped for a part.

  1. #1 by Joshua on May 26, 2010 - 6:49 AM

    No such luck – Damascus Lodge was without a Chaplain so I filled in. It’s an easy part – two prayers and a bible verse.

    It was a very good degree. I enjoyed myself. The funniest part was the HVAC system. It was still set on heat and apparently the building maintenance manager never gave the keys to anyone. So WBro. Paul Newell, Master of Lake Lodge and Milwaukee police officer, took a screwdriver and beat the snot out of the plastic casing to get at the thermostat to set it to A/C instead. It was great.

Leave a Reply

