Syre and the Sisyphean Effort

Achievement Earned:  Ancient Protector

Achievement Earned: Ancient Protector

It was the Strand of the Ancients battleground weekend.

I finally won one after losing five in a row.

I finally won one after losing five in a row.

Achievements from SoA.

Achievements from SoA.

Since most of my screenies are still black, I decided to take a bunch of shots of my achievements tab from SoA in the hopes that one of them would work.

The flash of light you did not see...

The flash of light you did not see...

This is why I love the Blizzard devs.

Huey, Dewey, and Louie?

Huey, Dewey, and Louie?

I’ve been running SM: Armory lately trying to get the Tabard of the Scarlet Crusade.  With a 0.6% drop rate, it’s quite unlikely that I’ll get one, even if I run it 100 times.  So far, I’m up to fourteen in the last 24 hours.  A solo run takes about 6 minutes and I can usually make it through with only one fight (the stupid caster pats in the Footman’s Armory).

If I didn't know any better, I'd say they were Canadian.

If I didn't know any better, I'd say they were Canadian.

This, incidentally, is what happens if you drag a pat through the levels too far – aggro sticks to them like pulling a magnet through a pile of iron filings.

Scarlet Tabard

Scarlet Tabard

Flag of Canada

Flag of Canada

Hmm…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

