Half-Remembered Video Games

Back in the day I used to rent a lot of NES games from a video store at 3906 South 27th Street in Milwaukee.  It is now a pr0n shop.  At any rate, I half-remember some of the ones that were more fun.

Yesterday, I saw something that reminded me of a game I used to rent.  I knew that my mom played the game in question also and I attempted to describe it for her but she was pretty sure that I was just imagining things ’cause she didn’t remember any game like that.  After a diligent search on the ‘net, I managed to find it:  Clu Clu Land.  It was insanely fun for no particular reason.

Clu Clu Land gameplay

Clu Clu Land gameplay (and a Tiffany lamp reflection to boot!)

Another one I’ve been trying to find is a side-scrolling game with an overhead map mode between levels.  One of the areas/bosses is a giant pulsating pineapple.  It is visible on the map on (as) an island on the far right side of the screen and in the levels on and near the pineapple island, there are vines that grow from right to left and sometimes take right angles.  You can walk on the vines but if the ends hit you as they’re growing, you take damage.  That’s all I remember about the game so if anyone has any idea what game that’s from, let me know.  Thanks!

  1. #1 by Phillip on May 20, 2010 - 9:00 PM

    It doesn’t ring a bell here. I’ve never even heard of Clu Clu Land either though.

    Do you remember anything thing else about the other game?

    • #2 by Joshua on May 21, 2010 - 12:08 PM

      No. That’s the problem.

Leave a Reply

