Some f**ked up dreams

As the title says, lately I’ve been having some weird dreams. Just this morning, I was dreaming that I was being chased by some maniacal group out to kill me. That was all fine and dandy, but to get them to stop I had to visit someone. I visited him, with my teeth falling apart, and he told me, based on how my teeth were fracturing, how long I had to live.

The day before, I was dreaming I was dreaming that I was shooting at a gigantic white Mothra with a .22 from probably 20 miles away. This, obviously, didn’t work.

The evening prior, I dreamt that there was some mix up at grade school so my classmates and I didn’t actually ever officially graduate and we had to go back for another class.

The last one that I can remember, my family was in a building that was mostly glass. It was 2 floors, the 2nd floor covered 3/4 of the first, and the walls near the outer edges were brick. The entire 1st floor was medical/religious/clerical support. The 2nd floor had a family room and just a room. In the room, my grandma was laying on a bed, hooked up to all this medical stuff. It was basically a place for everyone to go to in her last days. Anyways, near the end, they were having a countdown that got more accurate as her end neared. Just a little bit odd.

Update: Today I woke up from having a team try to hunt a couple Predators in a jungle. In my dream I got a call, so I grabbed enough clothes for a 3 day weekend. I got to this place where I had to organize the parties, tell them what to do, what weapons to use, and so on. On Saturday, we ended up killing one of them, but we lost that guy. Sunday we went out and I was going to start picking them off. Then I woke up.

  1. #1 by justdc on May 19, 2010 - 5:06 PM

    what are u eating before u go sleep?!

    • #2 by Phillip on May 19, 2010 - 11:05 PM

      Nothing out of the ordinary.

  2. #3 by Chadwick on May 19, 2010 - 8:34 PM

    By any chance are you experiencing anxiety about your life, and where you’re going with it?

    • #4 by Phillip on May 19, 2010 - 11:13 PM

      I wouldn’t say that it’s noticeably more than normal. I suppose it’s possible though.

  3. #5 by Andrew D. on May 20, 2010 - 10:52 AM

    I had a dream last week that ended with a fade to black and a “to be continued”. Last night was the continuation, complete with 3 minute recap at the beginning of the dream.

    • #6 by Chadwick on May 20, 2010 - 11:41 AM

      It’s nice when they string them together like that. A few years back, I had a dream series that continued most nights, for something like a year. It was also awesome.

    • #7 by Phillip on May 20, 2010 - 8:56 PM

      Really? I’ve never had anything like that, though I’ve wanted dreams to pick up where they left off. Regardless, that’s pretty nifty.

Leave a Reply

