Golf

Just yesterday, I tried playing golf for the first time ever. I will say 5 things about it. First, it requires a ton of skill to hit the ball where you want. Second, it uses muscles that I didn’t even figure I’d even use in it. Thirdly, the stance feels completely unnatural, and I can’t EVER see myself positioned that way outside of golfing; this, in conjunction with the 2nd thing, means that I’m almost sore. Fourth, it takes a decent period of time. I can see why there are such things as golf resorts; you’re out there literally all day. Lastly, it’s kind of fun.

  1. #1 by Joshua on May 19, 2010 - 3:56 PM

    That “kind of fun” will turn into an insatiable desire to hit golf balls until you can’t move anymore. You will always be wanting to get the ball in just the right spot, get the swing just perfect, and hear the clearest *thwack!*. And yes, the stance is really weird feeling at first. The one major problem is that your stance and swing suffer if your muscles are sore, which kind of sucks because you want to keep playing and you just get worse and worse.

  2. #2 by Joshua on May 19, 2010 - 5:45 PM

    Where did you go? I’d be happy to join you sometime.

    • #3 by Phillip on May 19, 2010 - 6:26 PM

      It was just at Grant Park yesterday.

      I know we’re going to do it a couple times throughout summer, so I’ll let you know next time we plan to do it.

Leave a Reply

