Err… Maybe I made a mistake

See, in tiny little 0.5ml cups (for communion), Fairbanks California Port is good.  In anything larger, it’s… barely drinkable.  You want sweet – there’s more sugar in this stuff than in Aunt Jemima.  It has a wonderful flavor.  Too bad it isn’t a grape flavor but one of raisins.  Yeah.  California raisins is all I taste in this stuff.  Thankfully, it was $6 for a bottle so I didn’t waste anything.  On to the Tisdale wines I was looking at before.  I know I like Tisdale in quantity ’cause George Washington 1776 Lodge used that for all its Table Lodges.

  1. #1 by Chadwick on May 18, 2010 - 1:51 PM

    Lol

  2. #2 by Chadwick on May 18, 2010 - 8:08 PM

    Sweet is normal for Ports; they are more or less a dessert drink. But the raisins taste (which I couldn’t quite identify when I tried it, ’cause it was like grapes, but really not) is not really standard. Maybe I’ll see how much it is for a decent tawny port for a future date.

    • #3 by Joshua on May 19, 2010 - 7:08 AM

      Well, I apologize for offending your wine sensibilities. I realize that asking you to drink this stuff would be like you asking me to drink MGD.

Leave a Reply

