Syre’s Adventures in Alterac Valley

This past weekend was AV’s battleground holiday.  I like to take advantage of the extra honor that it gives since I don’t normally do any PvP otherwise.

I like my demons medium rare.

I like my demons medium rare.

I’m still having that bug where some screenshots come out all black.  I removed the Oblibvion DVD from the drive and I still have the problem.  I’ll have to file a bug report with Blizzard and see what happens.

While doing the quest Ar’tor’s Charge in Shadowmoon Valley, I found a rare demon named Ambassador Jerrikar.  I always jump at the chance to down a rare MoB and this one happened to be on the Medium Rare list.

You know you'd have to tell me if you were...

You know you'd have to tell me if you were...

I love that old misconception.

Mr. Chilly hovering above a chair in Stormwind

Mr. Chilly hovering above a chair in Stormwind

Stormwind needs physics police

Stormwind needs physics police

I took some closer shots of this sideways-walking mount but they all came out black.  Also, notice how the title implies AV screenies?  See any here?  All my AV screenies came out black, too.  It’s really weird and I’m so gonna look that up in the buglist.

  1. #1 by Joshua on May 11, 2010 - 12:26 PM

    So apparently the black screenshots are an nVidia driver problem. I’ll wait for an upgrade since it’s not that big of an issue.

Leave a Reply

